Announcing the AFP Houston 2021 Board Slate

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

AFP-GHC members,

2020 has been a year of uncertainty and we are grateful that you have stayed with us during this time. We are excited to announce the slate for the 2021 Board of Directors.

Voting on the 2021 Board Slate will be open for 15 days. If you are an active AFP member please check your email for the link to electronic voting. 

Your 2020 Committee on Directorship, composed of a cross-section of fellow Chapter members, selected this year's slate of officers and board members from a very strong candidate pool. All applications were reviewed carefully. The Committee considered volunteer engagement with AFP-GHC, leadership potential, functional skills, diversity and inclusion, professional experience and adherence to the AFP Code of Ethics.

Thank you for taking time to exercise this important member responsibility.

This year's Committee on Directorship, chaired by immediate past president Sara wise, included Vida Avery, Kevin Foyle, Audra Jesudason, Dawn Koenning, Rebecca Lamb, Maria Magee, Greg Robertson, Rachel Rodriguez, and Melissa Simon. 

Proposed Executive Committee 

Amy Lampi, President
Brena Baumann-Gonzalez, President-Elect
Rebecca Lamb, Past President
Josh Plumley, Secretary
Jill Assir, Treasurer

Proposed Returning Board Members

Fanny Brown
Berenice Espinoza
Lauren Futch
Loubel Galik
Richard Gruen
Dawn Koenning
Lereca Monik
Elizabeth Wilson
Kate Yadan


Proposed New Board Members 

Alexa Albrecht   
Serjio Brereda  
Victor Brooks
Jean Haire
Eldon Lewis
Tina Santana